• newsyolollp

Up Shock To Congress Former Union Minister Joins BJP

Before the Vidhan Sabha elections the process of changing the party of the leaders, MLA is going on. In Uttar Pradesh, too many big leaders have switched sides and joined other parties. In this episode of Congress, Up is coming to the fore. He is being told that he can join BJP today.

RPN Singh is from Kushinagar

RPN Singh is a resident of the Kushinagar district of UP. He has also been a minister in the UPA government, Surprisingly, his name was included in the star campaigners of Congress for the UP elections. He has also been an MLA from the Congress Party from the padrauna assembly seat in 1996, 2002, and 2007.

Union Minister Of State has been in UPA-2

he also contested the Lok Sabha elections 4 times but won the 2009 elections from the Kushinagar parliamentary constituency and became the Union Minister of State in the UPA-11 government, However, then he had to face defeat from the BJP candidate in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

Can Contest Elections From Padrauna

It is being told that after joining BJP, RPN Singh can contest from Padrauna. He has been in charge of Congress in Jharkhand. At the same time, he has also been the president of the UP Youth Congress.

In the 1999 Lok Sabha elections, RPN Singh had finished third. In 2004, he finished second. In the 2009 Lok Sabha elections, Ratanjit Pratap Narayan Singh (RPN Singh) won the elections and was the Minister of State for Surface Transport and Road, Minister of State for Petroleum, and Minister of State for Home in the UPA-II government. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, RPN Singh was defeated by BJP candidate Rajesh Pandey by 85540 thousand votes.

Who Is RPN Singh?

1. Can contest election from padrauna against Swami Prasad Mori

2. Former Union Minister and former MP

3. Active in politics for almost 4 decades

4. 3 time MLA and 1 time MP

5. Minister of State for Home in UPA 2

6. hails from Kushinagar district of UP

7. In- charge of Congress in Jharkhand

8. Has been the President of up youth Congress

9. He is the son of MP CPN Singh.

10. Became MP from Kushinagar in 2009

11. Lok Sabha elections in 2014 and 2019

0 views0 comments