• newsyolollp

IPL 2022 Date 15th season of IPL Will Start From March 26

The 15th season of IPL will start on March 26. A decision on this was taken in the IPL Governing Council meeting on Thursday. Earlier it was being said that the inaugural match of the tournament would be played on March 27, but the BCCI fixed the date for March 26 on the demand of the broadcaster.

IPL President Brijesh Patel has announced that the tournament will start on March 26

IPL chairman Brijesh Patel told news agency PTI that the tournament will start on March 26. The final match will be played on May 29. This time there will be no matches in the empty stadium. This means spectators will be allowed into the stadium during matches. During the league round, its decision will be taken according to the rules of the Maharashtra government. About 40 percent of the spectators will be present in the stadium. If the situation of Corona remains under control, then 100 percent of spectators can also be seen in the second half of the tournament.

League round matches in Mumbai and Pune, no Decision on Playoff

In a virtual meeting, the Governing Council has confirmed that the league round of the IPL will be held in Maharashtra. There will be 55 matches in Mumbai and 15 in Pune. All league matches will be played at Wankhede Stadium and DY pati stadium, 15 matches at Brabourne Stadium ad 15 matches at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. Platoff matches may be held in Ahmedabad, but the final decision has not been taken.

All Matches Will Be Held in India Only

This is the first time that the BCCI has explicitly told the franchises that IPL will not be held abroad this time. Earlier it was being said that South Africa and Sri Lanka would be kept ready as alternatives, but now the board wants to organize the tournament in India in India in any case. The complete schedule will be released soon.

BCCI Selected Four Grounds for Practice

The BCCI has selected four grounds for practice. The Governing Council was considering this for a long time. Teams can practice at BKC Ground in Bandra Kurla Complex in Mumbai, Brabourne Stadium in south Mumbai, DY Pati Ground in Navi Mumbai, and MCA Ground in Navi Mumbai and MCA Ground in Kandivali or Thane. For this, all the teams will be given a certain amount of time.

What will be the format of IPL 2022?

This time 10 teams will be divided into two groups like in 2011. There will be five more teams in Group A and five teams in Group B. A team has to play at least 14 matches in the group round. You will get a chance to play twice against each other in your group. Two matches will be played against anyone team of the other group. After this, one match each will have to be played against the remaining four teams of the second group.

8 views0 comments