AAP releases its initial list of 10 candidates for the Gujarat Assembly elections.

The Election Commission has not yet chosen a date for the Assembly elections. Gujarat held elections in 2017 December.

On Tuesday, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) unveiled its initial slate of ten candidates for the upcoming elections in Gujarat, claiming that it featured representatives of tribal, disadvantaged, and scheduled caste communities. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) controls Gujarat, the home state of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, and Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and with this statement, the AAP has become the first party to nominate candidates for the elections in that state.

The Election Commission has not yet chosen a date for the Assembly elections. Gujarat held elections in December of 2017. The declaration comes a day after Arvind Kejriwal, the national convener of the AAP, spoke at a rally in Gujarat's Gir Somnath district, where he pledged to give every young person in the state a guaranteed job and a monthly unemployment benefit.

According to state unit president Gopal Italia, among the 10 candidates, Gujarat AAP vice president Bhemabhai Choudhary has been nominated for the Deodar Assembly seat in the Banaskantha district.

Jagmal Vala, a different state vice president, will run from the Somnath seat. Arjun Rathva and Sagar Rabari, two more state vice presidents, have been proposed from the Chhotaudepur (ST) and Bechraji seats, respectively, according to Italia. The second list of AAP candidates will be announced soon, he added.

"The rationale behind the early announcement of the names is to give the candidates more time to get to know and develop relationships with the voters in their constituencies. We have included applicants from the OBC, SC, and ST categories on the initial list "Italia stated. Vahram Sagathiya, a Dalit leader and former Congressman from Rajkot, has been picked for the Rajkot-Rural seat, while Ram Dhaduk, the state AAP secretary, has been awarded the ticket for the Kamrej seat in Surat.

Shivlal Barasia, president of the state trade section of the Gujarat AAP, is running for the Rajkot South seat. Rajendra Solanki, a cooperative leader, is running for the Gariyadhar seat in the AAP alongside joint secretary for Gujarat Sudhir Vaghani. Both are from the Surat district's Bardoli section. Omprakash Tiwari, a combatant who lost,

#aapgujarat #candidatelist #aappartygujarat #gujarataap #assemblyseats

Read more Business, Entertainment, Social, Politics , Real Estate , Finance , Sports

0 views0 comments